Name Area
Indian Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

IACDE Excellence Awards

The IACDE has grown into a large organization due to the tireless effort of its members. Now is the time to honour, recognize and thank them for their outstanding contribution to the field of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics, and to the association. The IACDE Head Office takes great pleasure in introducing the IACDE Excellence Awards from the year 2016. These awards are aimed to recognize the exceptional talents of our members and to bring them to the limelight. These awards will be instrumental for motivating other members to strive for greater heights and to contribute more actively towards promoting the Profession’s intellectual, creative and ethical value systems.

Awards 2016
Awards 2017
Awards 2018
Awards 2019
Awards 2021
Awards 2022
Awards 2023

Award Categories

  1. IACDE Lifetime Achievement Award

    Awarded to One member of our association every year based on their contribution to the field. The recipients will be selected by the awards committee based on the credentials of the members. The highest award of the association presented to the members.

  2. IACDE Outstanding Achievement Award

    Awarded to an IACDE Member who has exceptional achievements in our field and made an impact on the profession.

    1. Nominees should have the X factor that makes them stand out from others in the field.
    2. If you are confident that you provide excellent dental care to your patients and claim professional superiority then you could be the perfect candidate for this award.
  3. IACDE Academic Excellence Award

    An award that is given to a professional that, through his/her efforts as an educator, has advanced the art and science of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics. Educational contributions can be in traditional educational institutions, lectures, seminars and publications.

    1. Describe your contribution in our field (lectures, teaching institutions, publication etc.).
    2. What effect/impact has this had?
  4. IACDE Clinical Excellence Award

    An award that is given to a professional that, through his/her efforts has exhibited the highest level of clinical skills in the field of Restorative Dentistry and Endodontics.

    1. Showcase your clinical talent with quality pictures and a brief description of the treatment protocol.
    2. Cases should be exceptional and not the regular ones. Should be an eyebrow-raising case.
    3. Maximum Number of Cases = 10
  5. IACDE Rising Star Award

    This award is given to an IACDE member who shows the greatest potential for contribution to the field of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics. The nominee should be within 7 years of completion of their Post Graduation degree.

    1. Describe the involvement you had in the field.
    2. Describe the contributions and/or impact you had in the field.
    3. Describe your leadership qualities or potential you have exhibited.
  6. IACDE Humanitarian Award

    This award is given to an IACDE Member who has made outstanding contributions to charitable and philanthropic causes.  All types of humanitarian actions, both within and outside of the dental industry will be considered for this award.

    1. Describe the nature of the humanitarian activity.
    2. How many people benefitted from this activity?
    3. What is the impact it has had or will have?
      • The applicant has to be a Member of the IACDE. An applicant can apply for any number of categories except the Lifetime Achievement Award. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be selected by the awards committee and not applied for.
      • All the necessary achievements are to be presented in the PowerPoint format with required supporting evidence for the same (copy of certificates, copy of awards, clinical case pictures, radiographs etc.).
      • Duly filled application along with the PPT should reach the mailbox of the Head Office on or before 20th October 2023 (
      • The awards committee will decide on the winners based on the credentials and the decision of the awards committee will be final.
      • The winners will be awarded on 01 st December 2023 at the national conference in Kolkata.